Safeguarding Concerns

If you have any concerns regarding a pupil or staff member please contact one of the Safeguarding Designated Leads who will be happy to discuss these at any time. 

Our Safeguarding Designated Lead at Crossflatts Primary School is: Nina Dobson- Deputy Headteacher.

Other trained/Deputy Designated Leads are:

  • Nicola Bennett - Head Teacher
  • Nina Dobson - Deputy Head Teacher
  • Rebecca Petrie - Deputy Head
  • Richard Atkins - Assistant Head
  • Laura Reynolds - Assistant Head
  • Laura Barker - Assistant Head
  • Gemma Craven - Teacher 
  • Jo Cattell - Learning Mentor
You can contact them by telephone on 01274 782070, or you can phone to make an appointment to speak to them face to face. Alternatively you can email the DSL's on the email addresses below.
 
When raising a concern we please request that you provide the following information:
  • Name of child/staff member the concern is regarding.
  • What the concern is.
  • The date the concern was first noted.
Concerns can be made anonymously, but if possible please leave us your contact details so future information can be sought if needed.
 
You are always able to make a direct referral to Social Care should you feel that a child is at risk. The number is 01274 437500.
  

Mrs Nicola Bennett

Safeguarding Designated Lead

Nicola.bennett@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mrs Nina Dobson

Safeguarding Designated Lead

nina.dobson@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mrs Rebecca Petrie

Safeguarding Designated Lead

rebecca.petrie@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mr Richard Atkins

Safeguarding Designated Lead

richard.atkins@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mrs Laura Barker

Safeguarding Designated Lead

laura.barker@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Miss Gemma Craven

Safeguarding Designated Lead

gemma.craven@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mrs Laura Reynolds

Safeguarding Designated Lead

laura.reynolds@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk

Mrs Jo Cattell

Safeguarding Designated Lead

joanna.cattell@crossflatts.bradford.sch.uk